Women of Achievement

 27th Annual Women of Achievement & Youth Awards


The Women of Achievement & Youth Awards is an annual evening soiree that honors ten Alaskan women who have demonstrated qualities of leadership and excellence in their professional and personal endeavors as well as their contributions to the larger community.

New this year, YWCA Alaska will also be honoring Young People of Achievement.  This award recognizes Alaskan youth who have overcome significant obstacles in their lives while embodying the mission of YWCA Alaska: to eliminate racism and empower women.

In conjunction with the Women of Achievement Awards ceremony, the YWCA holds a Purse Auction to raise support for its programs that work to empower women and eliminate racism. The annual awards ceremony and auction is held at the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts, Discovery Theater. The silent auction before the Women of Achievement Awards program is a fun event with hundreds of new and used handbags including a selection of designer purses. All proceeds from the auction go to benefit the programs of YWCA Alaska.

If you would like to learn more about  nominating a Woman of Achievement CLICK HERE

Sponsorship/VIP opportunities CLICK HERE